Doi care imi plac mult

John Malkovich si Alanis Morissette. Nu exista nicio legatura intre ei. Au in comun, poate, ironia.

El e….imi vine in cap..asta: un farmec rece si un zambet plin de promisiuni monstruoase.

Ea …idei si sonoritati adanci.

 John:

„The movie should appeal to everyone. It’s sleazy, elegant, vicious and mean, and it’s about people doing hideous things to each other. If that weren’t enough, it has a tragic end. What more could people ask for?” – On Dangerous Liaisons.„I probably have more female friends than any man I’ve ever met. What I like about them is that almost always they’re generally mentally tougher, and they’re better listeners, and they’re more capable of surviving things. And most of the women that I like have a haunted quality – they’re sort of like women who live in a haunted house all by themselves.”„I still don’t know if I made the right decision when I went into acting. I have driven school buses, sold egg rolls and painted houses, and I have often wondered what my life would have been like if I hadn’t gone into acting. Mind you, it’s a great life, going around pretending you’re other people and getting paid ridiculous sums of money for it.”

„I’m drawn to a character with a lack of humanity. People give reasons for being cruel or sadistic but I think it is just a lack of humanity and concern for others. I think I’m good at them because I don’t like them. Audiences are attracted to them but I hate them. It’s strange.” – On why he enjoys playing evil characters.

„I did a million things. I worked in an office supply store, I drove a school bus, I painted houses, I worked for a Mexican landscape gardening company, picking out weeds. And generally when I was doing something it somehow took my interest. In fact, it must be a kind of shallowness. When I did office supplies mostly I thought about office supplies, and then when I got on the train I’d think about theatre, and then I would do theatre. But the next morning I would go in and, you know, reorganize the paper clips.” – On menial jobs he held before becoming a successful actor.

„The other day I was walking down the street in the rural town where we live (in France) and a truck hit me, rather hard, going fairly fast. And he starts to drive off, so I chase after him, reach in the window and grab his steering wheel. And I say, ‘Normally, in a civilized society, when we hit someone with a truck, we might inquire as to their well being.’ So he said, ‘I’m sorry,’ and I said, ‘Great. Try and be a little more careful and that would be fantastic, and so sorry to have troubled you.’ I walk another 30 meters and he pulls up beside me a second time – and asks me if he can have an autograph.”

Alanis

Lasă un răspuns

